top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaarten Boonen

Mouse Without Borders


This weekend I was playing around with two laptops and a bunch of VM’s doing some research. All tough my table space was very limited I had to use my wireless mouse I got from work. Sometimes a touch path just don’t cut it.After a while I was getting a bit annoyed from having one laptop with a mouse and the other with a small touch path.

I searched the internet for “two laptops one mouse”, surprisingly their where a few hits that made me happy again.One was for a program called Synergy and the other a little Microsoft utility called Mouse Without Border.

I decided to be a good consultant and try the Microsoft one. I have to say this utility is uber awesome! Just install it on both laptops, make contact with the other one by searching for the IP and entering a code I received from MWB.

After that my cursor was flying from screen to screen. I highly recommend it to increase your productivity if your situation sounds like mine.

8 views
bottom of page