top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaarten Boonen

CRITICAL STRUCTURE CORRUPTION


Recently after some Windows updates I started to experience some crashes on my Windows 8.1 system. I can tell you from firsthand experience even if you're a very positive and patient lad, if this is happening at random every 30 minutes your mood will be going down the drain very rapidly.

After searching the big bad internet for CRITICAL_STRUCTURE_CORRUPTION I found a lot of rubbish and finally I found a YouTube video passing on the correct information.

First, before I pass-on the knowledge. So-called Blue Screen of Death crashes are mostly caused by driver updates which are incompatible with the type of hardware you have. You can solve it by uninstalling recent drivers or updating to a new one that does work.

Sometimes finding the correct one is hard. Free programs like Driver MAX can help out.

Anyways, I was passed on to this website http://www.duplexsecure.com/downloads by a guy called Tronwah to download a driver for the SCSI Pass through Direct (SPTD) layer driver (whatever it may be.... :-)). For me it worked out hopefully it works for you as well if you have a similar issue.


50 views
bottom of page